Home

This page is simply an introductory one.

Access to an item on “Education for All” is available: (1) by clicking on the appropriate link from the list below for the pages and posts relating to education; or (2) through pressing the menu button in the top right-hand corner of this page and then by clicking on the title of the item which you wish to read.

Access to the items on “Social Care” can be found: (1) by using the links listed below for “Social Care” pages and posts; or (2) through clicking on the title of the item which you wish to read in the list at the bottom of this page.

Other pages dealing with general matters such as “About This Website” and “Introducing Myself” are to be found in the menu at the top of this page.

Note: As indicated above, towards the bottom of this page, the titles of pages (generally short items or overviews) and posts (longer articles) on both “Social Care” and “Education for All” have been listed for your information along with their access links. I hope that the items on the website present you with some useful suggestions and ideas. Best wishes and good reading!

Together, we can improve the quality of both social care and education for all within our communities.

I am now retired but retain a keen interest in both the effectiveness of social care and the value of education for learners of all ages. I spent over 40 years working in different areas of education and, in retirement, I cared for my ailing wife until her untimely death. My studies and experiences have increased my belief in the importance of both these topics for improving living standards within modern communities.

Social Care – Pages

  1. A Brief Manifesto for Carers https://improvingcareand.education/home/brief-manifesto-for-carers/
  2. Who Cares for Carers? https://improvingcareand.education/home/who-cares-for-carers/
  3. Giving Carers a True Voice https://improvingcareand.education/home/giving-carers-a-true-voice/
  4. Less “Warm Words” – Let’s have Genuinely Positive Action https://improvingcareand.education/home/genuinely-positive-action/
  5. Better Planning https://improvingcareand.education/home/better-planning/
  6. Good Practices: Ten Things to be Getting On With? https://improvingcareand.education/home/ten-things-to-consider/
  7. Good Practices: Collaborative Inputs from Professionals https://improvingcareand.education/home/professional-inputs/
  8. Good Practices: Good Mental Health among Carers https://improvingcareand.education/home/good-mental-health/
  9. Good Practices: Contributions from Voluntary Care and Support Groups within Local Communities https://improvingcareand.education/home/voluntary-care-and-support-groups/
  10. Good Practices: Mindfulness – How Might It Meet Your Needs? https://improvingcareand.education/home/mindfulness/

Social Care – Posts

  1. How can Support for Carers be Improved? https://improvingcareand.education/2021/03/08/supporting-caregivers/
  2. Evaluating the Quality of Carer Support Plans and Statements https://improvingcareand.education/2021/03/24/high-quality-planning/

Education for All – Pages

  1. Education Really Matters: An Overview of “How Meaningful is Your Curriculum?” https://improvingcareand.education/home/overview-curriculum/
  2. Education Really Matters: An Overview of “In Praise of Inspirational Teachers” https://improvingcareand.education/home/talented-teachers/
  3. Education Really Matters: An Overview of “Promoting Authentic Learning” https://improvingcareand.education/home/overview-of-promoting-authentic-learning/
  4. Education Really Matters: An Overview of “Leadership in Education” https://improvingcareand.education/home/overview-of-leadership-in-education/
  5. Education Really Matters: An Overview of “Assessment” https://improvingcareand.education/home/overview-of-assessment/
  6. Education Really Matters: An Overview of “Potential, Attainments and Achievements” https://improvingcareand.education/home/overview-of-raising-potential-attainments-achievements/
  7. Inclusion and Equity in Education: Key Principles and Characteristics https://improvingcareand.education/home/inclusion-and-equity-in-education-key-principles-and-characteristics/
  8. Education Really Matters: An Overview of “Social Deprivation and Education” https://improvingcareand.education/home/overview-of-social-deprivation-and-education/
  9. Education Really Matters:

Education for All – Posts

  1. Education Really Matters: How Meaningful is Your Curriculum? https://improvingcareand.education/2021/03/05/meaningful-curriculum/
  2. Education Really Matters: In Praise of Inspirational Teachers https://improvingcareand.education/2021/03/12/inspirational-teachers/
  3. Education Really Matters: Promoting Authentic Learning https://improvingcare.education/2021/04/18/authentic-learning/
  4. Education Really Matters: Leadership in Education https://improvingcareand.education/2021/05/03/leadership-in-education/
  5. Education Really Matters: Assessment https://improvingcareand.education/2021/05/13/assessment/
  6. Education Really Matters: Potential, Attainments and Achievements https://improvingcareand.education/2021/06/01/raising-potential-attainments-and-achievements/
  7. Education Really Matters: Diversity, Equity and Inclusion https://improvingcareand.education/2021/07/11/diversity-equity-inclusion/
  8. Education Really Matters: Social Deprivation and Education https://improvingcareand.education/2021/09/17/social-deprivation-and-education/